There Are Not Enough Hours in the Day

It has been months since I’ve posted. I’ve been working on my university classes, and hanging with friends, and working. So my knitting, spinning and photography have sort of taken a hit and I don’t have a lot to post. But not to worry, I’m fine. I’m really fundamentally happy right now too, which is pretty cool. I have been awakening to feelings of joyous possibility, despite the fact that I’ve been to more funerals this year than the last three years combined. I take the bad with the good – how else could one go on?

I was just looking at Mr. X-Stitch’s feed in my blog reader, and I saw so many great and inspiring things and realised how very much there is I want to make and do, and how very little time I have right now to do it. I’m grateful I’m so busy, but man, do I have a hankering for some non-work-related creativity!

But what I work on at work is pretty great too. Here’s the start of a shawl we’re weaving on the floor loom.

Image

 

Leave a Reply

