30 Day Music Challenge days 10 & 11

I didn’t get to this yesterday, so I’m combining the two.  Yesterday’s was A Song That Makes You Fall Asleep – after last night, I’ve come to realise that I can’t fall asleep with music playing any more.  I surface sleep and it makes me frown and think I should turn it off until I get frustrated enough to actually roll over and turn it off.

Today is A Song From Your Favourite Band.

I couldn’t find a non-live YouTube link, so I’ll send you directly to Mother Mother’s music page.  Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click on “Stream tracks from Touch Up.”  The song I’d like you to listen to is “Train of Thought.”  It’s the first song I had heard by Mother Mother; it had been featured on CBC Radio 3’s podcast (which, if you don’t listen to, you really should, it features really great Canadian music) and the harmonies and clever guitar playing made it something I had to find immediately.

Two albums after that first, Mother Mother continue to make great music with unusual harmonies, impressive guitar- and drum-play, and hilarious lyrics.

Leave a Reply

