Unintentional Exercise

Yesterday it was cool so I wore a long-sleeved shirt, jeans and socks (gasp!).  I thought that maybe I should bring my leather jacket but decided against it.  Whoops.  We got 23 mm of rain (just shy of an inch for you Imperial fans out there) between 4:00 yesterday afternoon and sometime last night!

So through the course of the evening I ran:

  • Nearly two blocks between my office and my car if you include the running to a couple of buildings to lock them up.
  • From my car to the mall…50 feet?
  • From the mall to my car from another door…100 feet?
  • From my car to my friend’s house and back after I grabbed some things from her…100 feet?
  • From my car to my apartment…60 feet?

More running than I normally do, I assure you.  That rain was cold.

Leave a Reply

