Spoiled Rotten

I haven’t been posting in awhile.  I seem to have lost that mojo, and I don’t promise that I’ve got a return on the way, but at least I’m right here, right now.

It was my Jesus birthday on Monday (they say that he lived to 33 so your 33rd birthday is your Jesus birthday), and my parents, brother, godmother and grandmother spoiled me ridiculously with a Nikon D90 which I have named Fitz.

Here are a couple of shots taken with Fitz.

Mojo.  Pattern by Donyale Grant.  It’s an instant heart.  The yarn is a naturally coloured marled  “Alpaca Blend Sock Yarn” by Alpaca Plus that I overdyed.

Tangerine sprout.  I was sceptical that it would work, but the tangerine it came from had a ridiculous amount of seeds so I decided to try planting one anyway.  Over a month later, I got sprout!

And, if you’re interested, I’m currently addicted to two bands: Taken by Trees and Florence + the Machine.

One thought on “Spoiled Rotten

Leave a Reply

