Quick! Another Finished Knit!

I started this November 27.  I finished knitting it that weekend, but I didn’t get around to weaving in the ends until last night and I finally put on the buttons this morning.  I’m very pleased with it, and I think my buddy will be too, especially considering that it’s still VERY cold outside and though he missed the worst of the weather because he’s been in Victoria since last week, he’s still going to experience it for a little while.

Nicholas by Jane Richmond (here’s the Ravelry page).  I double-stranded Debbie Bliss Fez which is comprised of 85% merino and 15% camel and knit it up on 9.0 mm needles.  I’m not a fast knitter; it took me 5 episodes of True Blood Season 2.

2 thoughts on “Quick! Another Finished Knit!

  1. I love this for a bunch of reasons! A.) It’s cute and looks absolutely snuggly. B.) Best color ever. C.) I’ve been wanting to try out the Fex and d.) you were watching True Blood. Although, I have to say that I’m jealous that it was season 2 – we have no idea when it’s going to come out here but I can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

