Music Glut

I took a mini-vacation and attended the Edmonton Folk Festival from Wednesday night to last night and it was fantastic!  My highlights were Hanggai (Mongolian music from China), Alex Cuba (he said there is a rich culture of pick-up lines in Cuba, and one of his songs was titled, “Baby, if You Were a Cook I’d Eat Everything Off my Plate”), Pine Leaf Boys, Jill Barber (I still love her music, now I love her fashion sense), and The Idan Raichel Project (sorry, it’s a MySpace page).

Of course, I knitted while I was there:

Herringbone ScarfFolk Fest Herringbone

Herringbone Scarf and Bela FleckBela Fleck and a Herringbone Scarf

Kai-Mei by Cookie A. (dirty toes courtesy of dancing barefoot to wicked tunes of The Idan Raichel Project) Folk Fest Kai-Mei

One thought on “Music Glut

  1. Jealous!!!!!

    Sorry I missed your call, I was in the shower, whichis a pretty big event these days. Our bedroom is kind os a taupey colour and Ariane’s is light blue.Does that help you out?

    M

Leave a Reply

