Beast

10 years ago, I was listening to the local “hard rock” radio station constantly.  It was playing in my office and in my car.  I didn’t like female vocalists, and the angrier the better.

If you had told me that within five years I would stop listening to that station I would have laughed.  But I did.  I couldn’t stand the repetitive nature of the playlists, and I grew weary of the completely sensless banter that spewed forth every five minutes after a song or two.

So I moved my dial to the furthest left on the dial where the local university radio station lived.

And if I hadn’t done that, I wouldn’t have heard of nor appreciated the female vocalist that fronts a hip hop group like Beast.  Here’s their MySpace link.  Her voice is like a cool glass of chocolate milk or plush velvet; deep and rich.  I can’t tell you how much I adore her vocals, and the mix is fantastic.  If you’re not intrigued by my little paragraph of praise, just let me tell you that the female vocalist was a vocalist on Les Triplettes de Belleville.  Enough said.

Leave a Reply

