Yarn

I’ve been busy lately, and I don’t know what’s up but even when I have free time I haven’t been posting.  Nor really taking photos…I blame winter and the propensity towards SAD.

Anyway, here are some yarn photos.

These yarns are dyed by my friend at Ewe Asked For It.  I am always on the lookout for non Superwash yarns, and she started dyeing some.  Of course, I don’t have the specs with me so I’ll have to edit this post, but they’re yummy.

This one is a sock yarn.

dandelion-knits-yarn

This one is laceweight.

dandelion-knits-lace

And these yarns, 277 yards of the blue, less than 10 of the grey, are handspun by me and winging their way to a classmate in Montana.  The grey is to show the original colour, the blue is the colour it turned after being dyed in indigo.  I love dyeing with indigo!  I think it’s so cool that the yarn doesn’t change colour in the dyebath but when you pull it out and it meets air, the dyestuffs oxidize and that’s when the colour shows up.  Awesome.

indigo-shetland

One thought on “Yarn

Leave a Reply

