New Christmas Tree!

I got a new tree today; it’s only 4′ tall, but it’s a good size for an apartment. My old one isn’t very stable so I’m going to use it at work rather than at my home. It gets decorated with button garland (rather appropriate for a costume shop), but my new tree decided it wanted to be simply sophisticated. I’ve used blue/silver ribbon as garland, white LED lights that kind of remind me of Light Brite pegs, and blue, silver and gunmetal balls.  Also, I have four crosses my grandmother crocheted for me, and I think I’ll have to crochet some snowflakes to go with them, and I have to figure out what I’m going to do about a star, but I’m really happy with how this turned out and how easy it was to do.  I’d show you a picture but it didn’t turn out; I’ll have to wait until there’s daylight.

In the interim, here’s an arty shot of the balls I put on the tree.

christmas-balls

And the view from my office window this morning.  Poor sheep seems to have lost her friends.

lowly-sheep

Oh, and for those of you who covet the shirt from today’s previous post, the shop is here.

One thought on “New Christmas Tree!

Leave a Reply

