Repetetive Stress

So, the Christmas crafting may be coming to a screeching halt.  My back muscles have been causing me pain from my shoulders to my brain.  I have to work my real job with those muscles, so my Christmas knitting is definitely on hold till I recover, and we’ll see how the embroidery and spinning is going to do.  Oy.

I went to see my chiropracter on Monday and he said I should come back more often, but he’s a two-hour drive away (I have yet to find a chiropractor as good as he is…plus I used to work for him so there’s that too).  I’ll try to see him when I go home over Christmas.  For now, it’s ice-packs, leaning against wall corners, stretching and (worst case scenario) ibuprofen.

But I do have pics to show.

This is a hat I knit for work.  It’s from a vintage pattern I bought as a download but I stumbled upon it googling for patterns, so I don’t remember where I got it.  I will hopefully edit this and get back to you on that.  As well as the name of the pattern.

1920-knitted-hat

And here’s the scarf I’m waiting to finish knitting for my grandmother.  I’m going to make it the kind that buttons up on an angle rather than the multiple-wrap kind as the intention is for her to wear it indoors and out.  It’s Zitron Loft in colour 945, which is kind of weird; I think the fibres are felted together rather than spun.  I’m hoping the wobbliness this creates in the fabric goes away with blocking.  The pattern is My So Called Scarf.

grams-my-so-called-scarf

So last night instead of knitting I played Lego Indiana Jones on the Xbox 360…for about 6 hours.  I cleared all of the mailboxes and artifacts for Raiders of the Lost Ark!  Woohooo!

2 thoughts on “Repetetive Stress

Leave a Reply

