Woohoo!

I passed my Master Spinner Level 2 homework, and in my mind I did it remarkably well.  My teacher had it since October 6th, which made me paranoid that she hated it, though it was definitely more likely a case of she was busy running a sheep farm and volunteering in the Federal and Municipal elections in her area.  She gave me a bookmark!  It says, “Art is not a mirror held up to reality but a hammer with which to shape it.”  It’s a quote by Bertolt Brecht (1898-1956) and the print is by the Syracuse Cultural Workers. (It said .org on the bookmark but that’s something else entirely…weird)

This homework book was difficult for me.  I had to get an extension on it, and it wasn’t until I found a photo album that I found the true inspiration to finish it.  I should really get a decent picture of it so you can see.  Maybe today.

Anyway, I’m very pleased with my mark, and soon, when I have my time off that I’m going to spend fundamentally wallowing in my apartment, I’m going to really get started on Level 3.  But maybe I’ll start looking for the next mode of presentation since that seems to be the way to get my creative juices running.

2 thoughts on “Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

