Vacations are Fun!

The Niagara Falls are lovely and fascinating, but the amount of crowds that you have to slog through was enough…didn’t go on the Maid of the Mists, nor the Journey Behind the Falls (my feet were too sore, and the way the evening panned out was far better than getting soaked anyway).  I don’t like people at the best of times, slogging through tourists is enough to make someone like me (with agoraphobic tendencies) want to go postal. 

But I got to go through the Butterfly Conservatory and wandered the Botanical Gardens through various times of the day, and went on a crazy hike down to the whirlpool (and being right next to it is far cooler than looking down on it from a tram!).  And I got to meet some pretty cool people while reconnecting with one of my favouritest people going so my brief stint in Niagara Falls was so great.  I’ll share some photos later.

I’m in Montreal now, visiting my brother.  There are plans in the works of meeting up with fellow blogger, and I’m going to have to find time to get to some fabric wholesalers while I’m here, as well as a few museums.  But today, all I did was veg-out.  I did get out onto the street and enjoyed a salmon bagel from a gelato shop, and then my brother and one of his friends and I headed to a sushi place and topped the evening off with Starbucks.  Life is pretty good on vacay.

Hope you’re all enjoying life!

One thought on “Vacations are Fun!

Leave a Reply

