Wide Eyed

Awesome!

I’ve recently become aware of the horrendous footprint that is caused by the turning of wool into “Superwash”.  And so this afternoon when I thought I’d finally come across an inspirational yarn, I put it back because the process is so damaging, and I love the natural nature of wool and don’t really worry about felting issues (in fact, sometimes when I try to felt, I can’t do it.  I’m a freak, I know), so why would I want to coat it with weird chemicals to make it not do what it’s meant to do?

So when I got home, I was just messing around on google, and found this interesting site…I wonder if it’s going to work and how many yarn companies will adopt it, if indeed they plan to market it for handknitters or just for industry…

Leave a Reply

