Knitterly Crush of the Week 2

I got a free second-hand leather jacket this weekend.  It’s chexy (a word created by my brother when I was 16…the popular term of the time was “chillin'” and he was complimenting me on something, and he accidentally blended chillin’ with sexy and it became my favourite word for awhile…he still has that affect on me.  He’s the reason this blog is called Delly Bean), but it’s not the warmest coat.  I have a zip cardigan in black that is my staple, but just this morning I was thinking to myself that it would be nice to have a cardigan that didn’t have a hood to affect the line in the back.

Then tonight I was reading this post by The Dropstitch Knitter, and I fell in love with this cardigan and…instantly bought the pattern.  I think I’m going to do something a little different with the very front though; not really digging on the fact that it rolls back, but that’s neither here nor there.  But I hadn’t heard of The Garter Belt before, and now I think I’m in love.

2 thoughts on “Knitterly Crush of the Week 2

Leave a Reply

