It’s Almost Hallowe’en!

Sadly, my plans for Hallowe’en don’t need a costume.  Sigh.  And the costume idea that Lil Rose Thorn recommended isn’t going to work out because I don’t have enough yarn.  See, as I mentioned earlier, my favourite aspect of the Chu Totoro was his tail.  LRT recommended I crochet a Totoro tail and ears for tomorrow, but I barely had enough yarn to finish him, let alone make myself matching accoutrements.  Sighhhh.  So I’m going to wear my grey skeleton shirt.  And maybe my fetish earrings.  Or maybe the zombie shirt.

Which reminds me, the other night, I was laying in bed and I heard the guy upstairs cough, and suddenly I worried that the zombie infliction had already arrived and I was wondering how I would get out of the apartment building alive.  My, but I have an overactive imagination right before bed.  Oh, and my friend L got me my copy of Black Sheep, and we’re going to watch it Friday night.  So maybe I’ll worry about zombie sheep soon too (we have sheep at my workplace).  Not that I worry worry, I just contemplate the potential…

I’m going silver smithing tomorrow night, as per usual for Wednesday.  I’m in the process of making a ring with a top in the shape of a snail shell.  It’s even got a little extra texture because I annealed two pieces of silver, sandwiched a piece of tatting between them, and then forced them through a roller.  The tatting shattered (good thing I’m never really attached to my works, eh?), and the silver didn’t turn out quite the way I wanted, but it works really well for my snail shell, so it’s cool.  Zen and the art of silver smithing.

Anyway, I hope everyone has a wonderful and potentially spooky day and doesn’t get too high on the chocolates, etc.

5 thoughts on “It’s Almost Hallowe’en!

  1. How do you keep him from not going all weird? I try and try to work on mine and it looks more like a hat then an egg shape. I am having so many problems with him.

  2. Mine does come out looking like a wide brim hat with ripples. I just do not know what to do to get that egg shape. maybe I am not doing the count right. I wanna make him for my daughter as she loves him but the body keeps turning out funny.

Leave a Reply

