I HAVE Been Doing Stuff

I just can’t show you yet because a lot of it’s for my Booty Swap partner.  And it’s oh, oh so good (I’m humble too).

But, there are a few things I can show.  Like the costume I’m currently working on (yeah, the jacket’s on the backburner again, I needed the bustle therapy already).

unbleached-cotton-ruffle-bustle-small.jpg

Under-bustle.

bustle-skirt-small.jpg

Skirt.

And there’s going to be a really interesting bodice/jacket thing going on top.  I think this year is the year of the long (and I do mean long) bodice.

kaylee-with-heel-small.jpg

And look, I’ve been knitting on my Kaylee sock!

This morning I made my pledge to CJSR’s Fun Drive. They’re my pet charity again.

2 thoughts on “I HAVE Been Doing Stuff

  1. Hi your stuff is amazing!
    I have been looking at ways to make a ruffle section like you have done in the under-bustle section and found exactly what I was looking for.
    How did you do it if you dont mind me asking?
    Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

