Sewing with Rayon, Knitting with Wire, and strange happenings…

Here’s a 1920s dress I made for work out of paneled fabric:

1922-butterick-based-small.jpg

Here’s the ring I knit in silversmthing last night.  I had ideas for projects but needed to do more research, but I had wire and I had knitting needles in my bag, so I knitted a little swatch and then wrapped the ends together to make this ring.  And then my instructor helped me start my latest weaving project, the first one I’m going to do with a real loom (not that the inkle isn’t real…).

knitted-pinky-ring-small.jpg

And I just saw this.  A week after I had watched Night of the Living Dead.  And days after I bought one of these

2 thoughts on “Sewing with Rayon, Knitting with Wire, and strange happenings…

Leave a Reply

