Oh Yeah…

I forgot, there were other things I knitted on while on vacation.

I kind of designed a mittenette. I have a book that has a collection of stitches, and I can’t seem to find it now that I’ve mostly been home for a week…silly-head…and I used one of the stitches in it and Colinette Jitterbug to make ambidextrous mitt. And no, the ends aren’t woven in yet and the crazy lump is my watch that I almost never take off…

jitterbug-mittenette-back-and-front.jpg

I also knit on a sweater for work. I’m not going to bother posting pictures until it’s finished, but believe me, it’s going to be stellar. I may have mentioned it before. It’s a vintage 1920s pattern called the Burtley Sweater. I’m knitting most of it with Galway Highland Heathers #700. It’s knit from the bottom of the back, over the shoulders and down to the hems of the fronts. I had already finished the front armhole shaping and did 4 or 5 pattern repeats on the fronts (I’m doing them simultaneously, and it totally makes sense to do it that way or you’d have to figure out some crazy chart work) while I was on the trip. I have 8 more repeats and the fronts are done…then onto the sleeves…and finally the collar in Camelia in sort of a camel colour.

And if you were wondering, the dishcloth was knit in a tweed stitch.

2 thoughts on “Oh Yeah…

Leave a Reply

