Well, There’s More to a Vacation Than Just the Scenery…

There’s knitting too.

I all but finished one Drunken Bees sock.  I like how this pattern is open for interpretation.  I decided to carry an extra set of bees down the sides then up the toes.

drunken-bees-to-graft-small.jpg

drunken-bees-to-graft-profile-small.jpg

And I knit a dishcloth for the kind VW Westfalia that was my home for the trip.

dishcloth-for-rosemary-small.jpg

Oh, and there was shopping too.  I had a bit of a solo trip after my vacay, and I stopped in a delightful little clothes shop in Sylvan Lake and bought myself these.

cute-new-black-shoes-small.jpg

I have been looking for little black heeled shoes for quite some time.  These are by Point Zero, of all companies.   I heart the new shoes.

5 thoughts on “Well, There’s More to a Vacation Than Just the Scenery…

Leave a Reply

