Colourful

I decided not to sign up for the second round of the Hello Yarn Fiber Club as I should really concentrate on my homework in the coming months rather than the fun stuff, but I still want to finish off the samples from the first batch before I get started on the homework, so here is my latest shot of the last batch called Lantern Festival.  This is a very bright yarn, and potentially the thickest singles I’ve spun since I got my own wheel…perhaps the dawning of a new era?  Likely, it’s something to do with the fiber…

Lantern Festival Singles

2 thoughts on “Colourful

  1. I’ve always wanted to ask someone – how do you spin and get it to stay in bands of colours like that…..do you just stay in one place till the colour changes then move it across to another hook? Mine never looks like that.

Leave a Reply

